Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for our overall management and supervision. Our Executive Directors are responsible for our day-to-day management under the supervision, direction and control of our Board of Directors.
KSK Energy Ventures Limited currently consists of Six (6) Directors, which includes Foure (4) non-executive Directors of whom Two (2) are also independent directors.

Padma Bhushan Mr. T.L. Sankar
Non-Executive Chairman

Mr. Sankar has a Master of Science degree in Physical Chemistry and a Master of Arts degree in Developmental Economics. He has approximately four decades of experience in the energy sector. In 2004, he was awarded the Padma Bhushan, one of the highest civilian awards given by the Government of India. He has worked as the Secretary of the Fuel Policy Committee (1970-75), the Principal Secretary of the Working Group on Energy Policy (1978-79), a member of the Advisory Board on Energy, Government of India and a member of the Integrated Energy Policy Committee formed by the Planning Commission, Government of India. He was also the Energy Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh and the Chairman of Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board. He is the founder and Chairman of the Andhra Pradesh Gas Power Corporation Limited and headed the Gas Price Revision Committee of the Government of India in 1996. In addition, he has worked with the United Nations as an advisor on energy issues to the Governments of Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Jamaica, North Korea and Bangladesh and has headed the Asian Development Bank's Asian Energy Survey.

Mr. Abhay Nalawade
Non-executive Director

Mr. Nalawade is a graduate in Physics and has a Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) degree from Pune University. He also completed a program in Management Development from the Harvard Business School. Mr. Nalawade has been associated with Thermax Limited for more than two decades, including as a Director and the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director. Post his working with Thermax he founded currently a company in the field of IoT - EcoAxis Systems Pvt. Ltd. , for continuous remote monitoring and analytics for industry equipment, energy, water & waste water systems and CDM projects.

Ms. Alankrita Soni
Non-Executive Director

Ms. Alankrita Soni is an Environmental Architect with post-graduation degree in Masters of The Built Environment (Sustainable Development) from The University of New South Wales, Sydney Australia. She has been working in the field of sustainable habitat for over 10 years. She has undertaken extensive research on issues related to green building & infrastructure design (multi-story residential/ commercial/ hospitality & mixed use buildings), sustainability issues in developing countries, international agreements and national commitments to sustainable development and how this knowledge can be applied to policy planning, implementation and management problems, environmental impact assessment, environment management, climate change, healthy built environment design, urban transportation and mobility, energy efficiency & integration of renewable in built infrastructure, sustainable materials & technologies, role of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) for environmental protection in built environment etc.

Mr. K. Bapiraju
Non-Executive Director

He is an engineer with a degree in Electronics & Communications with more than two decades of experience in the IT industry. He is positioned in Delhi and leads the Corporate Affairs group and is also actively involved in formulating corporate strategy.

Mr. S. Kishore
Executive Director

Mr. Kishore is one of the Promoters of the Company. Mr. Kishore is a qualified chartered accountant, leads the Business Development & Capital formation (both Equity and Debt) initiatives of the Group and has been instrumental along with Mr. Sastry in the rapid growth of KSK over the last decade. Prior to incorporating KSK, Mr. Kishore was a financial advisor & consultant for major domestic as well as international businesses in emerging technology areas and importantly has advised multiple energy companies/ utilities/ market entrants since early nineties. Mr. Kishore has been additionally associated with various reforms and regulatory initiatives of the Government and has served in various committees.

The business address for our Board of Directors is
8-2-293/82/A/431/A, Road No.22,
Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad – 500 033,
Andhra Pradesh, India.

Untitled Document Protection Status

Copy right information 2014 || Legal Disclaimer

KSK Energy Ventures Limited, 8-2-293/82/A/431/A, Road No:22, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad 500033, INDIA.